Merrill Area Public Schools Special Board of Education Meeting September 16, 2020 – Minutes

The meeting was called to order by President Kevin Blake at 5:02 p.m. in the Central Office Board Room.

Board members present: Nubs Ashbeck, Maria Volpe, Ron Liberty, Jeremy Ratliff, Jon Smith, Linda Yingling and Kevin Blake. Board members absent: Brett Woller. Others present: Dr. John Sample, Superintendent; three members of the staff and public; and, Tammy Woller, Recorder.

The Board reviewed the process of the board candidate interviews. It was the consensus to have the Board President read all of the questions. Interviews began at 5:09 p.m. with Dallas Seiwert, followed by Andrew Caylor, Nancy Kwiesielewicz, Kendra Osness and Gerald Beyer. Interviews ended at 6:28 p.m.

The Board deliberated and then conducted the vote. The tally of the votes were counted and were as follows: Dallas Seiwert, 0; Andrew Caylor, 0; Nancy Kwiesielewicz, 3; Kendra Osness 4; and Gerald Beyer. Kendra Osness received the majority of votes and was appointed the new board member.

Newly appointed board member, Kendra Osness, took the oath of office.

MOTION by Volpe, second by Yingling to adjourn at 6:48 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

shbeek

Nubs Ashbeck Board Clerk

Tammy Woller Recorder